Shooting Center Suhl-Friedberg

Weightlifting

Mr. Hartmut Böhnhardt
Trainer
Telephone: +49 36 81 / 80 77 90

In the past few years Thuringian weight-lifters have always placed among the top three state weightlifting teams at the German national junior championships. With German championship titles and records the Suhl weightlifters significantly contributed to this team effort. They belong to the strongest German youth teams.

Therefore, with the new training and competitive facility in the sport complex of Suhl-Friedberg Schießsportzentrum (SSZ), the Thuringian Athletic Association can continue its development of high performance athletics, especially young weightlifters, under optimal conditions.

These include, among others, the large competition and training hall, the sports medicine and physiotherapy department, as well as the most modern technical equipment for scientific training analysis and oversight.

A boarding school offering ongoing vocational education and the supervision of experienced coaches and teachers is provided for the Thuringian weightlifting talents. In addition, the state sports center at SSZ offers nation-wide training of coaches and the organisation of competitions.

Schießsportzentrum Suhl-Friedberg

Gewichtheben

Herr Hartmut Böhnhardt
Trainer
Telefon: 0 36 81 / 80 77 90

In den vergangenen Jahren konnten sich die Thüringer Gewichtheber bei den Deutschen Meisterschaften der Jugend und der Junioren immer unter den drei besten Landesverbänden platzieren. Mit Deutschen Meistertiteln und Rekorden haben die Suhler Gewichtheber entscheidend dazu beigetragen. Im Jugendbereich zählen sie zu den stärksten deutschen Vereinen.

So wird es mit der neuen Trainings- und Wettkampfstätte im Sportkomplex des Schießsportzentrum Suhl-Friedberg dem Thüringer-Athleten-Verband möglich, die leistungs­sportliche Entwicklung – insbesondere des Gewichtheber-Nachwuchses – unter besten Bedingungen fortzusetzen.

Dazu zählen u.a. eine große Wettkampf- und Trainingshalle, der sportmedizinische und physiotherapeutische Bereich sowie modernste gerätetechnische Ausrüstung zur trainingswissenschaftlichen Analyse und Begleitung.

Sportler-Internat, begleitende Berufsausbildung sowie erfahrene Trainer und Pädagogen betreuen die Thüringer Gewichtheber-Talente. Darüber hinaus bietet das Landesleistungszentrum im SSZ bundesweit Trainings­lehrgänge und die Ausrichtung von Wettkämpfen an.